Meet the Characters – Natalie Bach from Confessions by Caro Land

A warm welcome this week to Caro Land who is interviewing Natalie Bach from her gripping, suspense drama Confessions. Isn’t  the cover striking?

Confessions (1)

A brilliant new drama by bestselling author Caroline England, writing as Caro Land.

Dig for the truth and you’ll get dirty…

Natalie Bach is facing personal turmoil, legal conundrums and challenges. While trying to make a difference, she walks the fine line between being a help and a hinderance.

Seconded to criminal law firm, Savage Solicitors, Nat finds herself out of her depth when she’s handed a complicated and tragic case of assisted suicide. Will she get to the bottom of what really happened?

With a heavy workload to juggle, can Nat untangle her own feelings from another very personal and troubling investigation?

Confessions is second book in a gripping new legal, crime suspense series written by bestselling author Caroline England, writing as Caro Land, though can equally be read as an unmissable stand-alone.

It will appeal to fans of authors like Diane Jeffrey, Samantha Hayes and K.L. Slater as well as readers of women’s fiction.

BUY LINKS:

Ebook: https://amzn.to/3gK9Dzz

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3eLzNzX

And here’s a lovely five star review:

“This book made me cry, at times, and hold my breath in anticipation but it also made me smile, a lot. Once again, a captivating story of love, loss, friendship and family with a fascinating insight into the daily lives of solicitors. I LOVED it!”

It sounds a fantastic read doesn’t it? Now let’s move onto Caro’s interview with Natalie:

Hi Natalie. Can you please tell us a little about yourself

Please do call me Nat! Whenever I’m called Natalie, I know I’ve done something I shouldn’t have – usually when I’m trying to resolve a legal or personal quandary. I dive in with the very best of intentions, but sometimes my interference can do more harm than good!

My parents were Polish immigrants but I was born and bred in Manchester. When I first qualified as a solicitor, I was offered a job by Jack Goldman, who became both my mentor and Svengali. I learned to do things the Jack Goldman way, which wasn’t always quite above board…

I hear your Mum was ill. How is she now?

She’s doing amazingly well, thank you. Though living with my Mum and our two cats isn’t something I expected to be doing at forty. Between you and me, she’s just started stepping out with a Polish charmer called Borys. Come to think of it, her love life is doing much better than mine…

Sorry to hear that. Could I ask why?

I’d had an on-off relationship with Jose Harrow since Law School. Five years ago he buggered off to Majorca and I astonished myself by giving up my job at Goldman Law and setting up a beach bar business with him. Things turned pear-shaped when my mum was ill. I returned to Manchester to care for her and Jose dumped me by text. Yes, charming! Since then I’ve been having a fling with an old flame, but he has a crazy ex wife, so things are tricky to say the least.

I asked someone to describe your legal style and they answered ‘Rottweiler’. Do you think that’s fair?

I’m guessing that was a lawyer on the other side of a dispute! But hey, if you needed a lawyer, wouldn’t you want someone to fight tooth and nail for your cause? I’d prefer to describe it as feisty…I like to help the underdog and people who don’t know where else to turn. The only trouble is sometimes when you dig for the truth, your hands get dirty.

What cases have you dealt with since you came back to Goldman Law?

That has been the joy of my new ‘job’ – my files have ranged from attempted murder to a #MeToo case, from the death of a goat to illegal workers and loan sharks.

And what are you working on now?

I’ve been seconded to criminal law firm Savage Solicitors and it’s a huge challenge. My files range from a tragic case of assisted suicide to cowboy builders, from a mother murder to revenge porn! Thank goodness these and my other eclectic cases are distracting me from further crises in my personal life…

Meet Caro

DSC_8874 copy

BIO:

Caro Land is the pen name of Caroline England.

Born in Sheffield, Caroline studied Law at the University of Manchester and stayed over the border. Caroline was a divorce and professional indemnity lawyer. She turned to writing when she deserted the law to bring up her three lovely daughters. Caroline has had short stories and poems published in a variety of literary publications and anthologies.

Caroline writes domestic psychological thillers. Her debut novel, BENEATH THE SKIN, known also as THE WIFE’S SECRET in eBook, was published by Avon HarperCollins in October 2017. Her second novel, MY HUSBAND’S LIES, followed in May 2018 and became a Kindle top ten bestseller. Her latest novel, BETRAY HER, published by Piatkus of Little, Brown Book Group, is now available as an eBook, audiobook and paperback.

Caroline has two dark, twisty short story collections available on Amazon, both in eBook and paperback, WATCHING HORSEPATS FEED THE ROSES and HANGED BY THE NECK.

Caroline also writes under the pen name Caro Land. Her first Natalie Bach legal suspense, CONVICTIONS, was published by Bloodhound Books in January 2020. The follow up, CONFESSIONS, was published on 10th June 2020

CONTACT:

Website: carolineenglandaithor.co.uk

Twitter: https://twitter.com/CazEngland

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CazEngland1/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cazengland1/

 

Thanks so much for popping in to tell us about your book, Caro.


Twitter Header - Karen King

Sassy, heartwarming romances set in glorious locations: Amazon Author Page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s